List      Calendar

Mu [Vancouver, BC] w/ Lilac & Guayaba

Thu, Sep 8, 2016 at 9pm

at Kremwerk
  • 21+
This event has passed.

Mu [Vancouver, BC]

Local support from…
Guayaba
Lilac

$7 Advanced Tix / $10 at the door
Doors at 9 PM
21+

======================

About…
MU
MU (BRITTNEY RAND + FRANCESCA BELCOURT) EMBRACES THE CUTTING WAVELENGTHS OF ELECTRONICA, ENVELOPED IN THE COMFORT AND SOFTNESS OF ORGANIC SOUNDS. THEY TACTFULLY MARRY EVOCATIVE STORYTELLING, ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTATION, AND EXPERIMENTAL PRODUCTION WITH A DREAMY AND ETHEREAL POP OVERTONE. 

"At the music's barest moments, the lyrics pierce to the forefront" - Stereogum

"Vancouver synth-pop duo Mu understands that the bitter can often make the sweet sweeter. Soundscapes with dreamy surfaces spun as delicately as cotton candy thinly veil their haunting lyrics underneath" - Montecristo Magazine

www.soundsofmu.com
www.soundcloud.com/soundsofmu
www.soundsofmu.bandcamp.com
www.facebook.com/soundsofmu

LILAC
Lilac, aka Madeline Franks, is swirly, twirly, dreamy, love-potiony goodness. Her name was suggested by a friend after a dream in which Franks had purple hair; it definitely fits her ethereal, electro-pop vibe.


Kremwerk

1809 Minor Ave
Seattle, Wa 98101

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Aug 23 at 11pm

Research 4 Year Anniv: DJ Stingray, Aquarian & livwutang

Sat, Aug 24 at 7pm

NOIR: POC Variety Show

Sat, Aug 24 at 8pm

Escape With: Matt Lange

Sat, Aug 24 at 10pm

Tremulant: Niki Sadeki

Wed, Aug 28 at 7pm

Dungeons & Drag Queens Versus the Lizard People!

Fri, Aug 30 at 7pm

Video Games are a Drag

Fri, Aug 30 at 10pm

Depth 3-Year Anniversary ft. Zenker Brothers

Sat, Aug 31 at 7pm

Kings ~ A Drag King Show ~ Club Kids

Fri, Sep 6 at 7pm

Safeword

Fri, Sep 6 at 10pm

Research: Honey Soundsystem, CCL & Aos

Sat, Sep 7 at 7pm

ArtHaus 6.0: Pasture Bedtime

Sat, Sep 7 at 10pm

SIN: Darkness & Decadence.

Fri, Sep 13 at 7pm

Soft Shock: Friday the 13th

Sat, Sep 14 at 10pm

Noise Complaint ft. Volac & Phlegmatic Dogs (Russian Style)

Thu, Sep 19 at 5pm

Kremfest 2019